RSS

Women: How to Deal With Sabotaging Females

21 Jun

A while back I had a post about how girls sabotage each other because of competitiveness in the sexual and dating markets. I noted an important fact that chicks try to lower each others value no matter how good or bad they look. The importance of this fact is that a girl might not understand that a higher-quality girl is trying to keep her down, so now you know.

How the Sabotage Happens

There are two main things that men look for in women that other girls can attack: their looks and their reputation. Every single time that a chick tells another chick that she should eat more or cut her hair or wear something ugly, that’s working to sabotage the girl’s looks. Every single time that a chick talks shit about another chick behind her back, that’s working to sabotage her reputation.

My girlfriend talked about how a coworker of hers sabotages the chicks around her by offering them lots of sweets and other food. This woman will push cookies, cupcakes and whatever else onto her female coworkers. It’s absolutely hilarious to hear about because my chica realizes what’s going on and doesn’t give in. The woman continues to bother her over it after she says no multiple times, which is also hilarious to me.

All you have to do to stop a woman’s efforts at sabotaging how you look is to ignore their bullshit. Dealing with a woman’s efforts to damage your reputation, however, can seem a bit more complicated. I’m here to tell you that it’s really not.

The Mechanics of the Situation

Women who want to get high-quality men have to deal with the fact that they are competing for a limited resource. Each of the things I outlined in the link in the previous sentence is an exploitative strategy in a sense. Trying to sabotage a woman’s efforts is the counter to that strategy.

If you show a little more cleavage and leg than you normally do, then a woman could try to trash you by saying you’re a slut. Wear high heels and dress nicer, and a woman can say you’re stuck-up. Lose weight and she’ll call you anorexic. Pick any good thing about you, and a woman can turn that into a negative that will try to undermine your standing with men.

However, this counter-strategy against your effort can only work in one of two cases. In the first case, you’ve taken things too far and you really are stuck-up, dressing like a slut or anorexic. If that’s the case, there’s not much you can do but play at damage control because it’s true. However, the second case is that you’ve not taken things too far and you react to what she’s saying about you. If the allegations are not true, then reacting to them is the only way that you can lose status.

Quality Men Know Women Talk Shit About Other Women

The good men that you are going for will know that women talk copious amounts of shit about other women. Ask any good man that you know about it, and he will tell you this. It’s just a fact of life. If a woman calls you a stuck-up, anorexic slut, then a high-quality man will not care at all unless you react to it. When you react to it, then it makes it seem like there is some truth to the situation. It’s easy to not react to it when you realize what it is: a natural instinct to try to improve her status in the dating market. It’s not personal.

What Have Women Said About You?

I want to hear what kinds of crazy shit women have said about you. Have you ever been sabotaged by other females? Tell me about it in the comments so I have some good examples to use in the future.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on June 21, 2013 in Womenfolk

 

Tags: , ,

8 responses to “Women: How to Deal With Sabotaging Females

  1. Echo

    December 16, 2013 at 7:17 pm

    I don’t think women see me as a threat. Should I worry? I told you before women like me. They tell me I give great style advice and recipes. Maybe I’m sabotaging myself by being so nice and not talking to guys (I told you my feeling about female to male communication). My friends do tell me I’m feminine but “cutesy” so not provoking sexual thoughts in guys (my age at least. So do older men could see me as something spoilable then?). Anyway Jesse I think these women are immature and have serious confidence issues.

     
    • Jesse

      December 16, 2013 at 11:04 pm

      I’m going to go ahead and tell you that if you’re anything resembling an attractive woman, you’re going to be provoking sexual thoughts in guys. That’s pretty much just how it works haha.

       
  2. Echo

    December 18, 2013 at 12:13 am

    Thanks Jesse. There is more on my mind about my clothing choice worries but sticking to this topic of women sad desperation. I was reminded of a quote I learned from one of my favorite video games:
    ‘The dumber people think you are, the most surprised they’re going to be when you kill them.’ – William Clayton.
    If there really are women like this (sadly outside of high school) I thought the playing uninterested in anyone. Fake left then go right and be like “He came up to me and I did not want to hurt his feelings so we chatted” even though you threw signals his way discreetly
    . I think of me (even though I don’t pretend). I’m trusted and women want to do things for me and they trust my advice (I never gave them reason not to trust it). I just have to work on my body language to attract guys.

     
    • Jesse

      December 18, 2013 at 2:53 pm

      I want to clarify that it’s not necessary a conscious effort that causes women to sabotage other women. What women think other women should do to attract men is usually bad advice, though it’s often the best advice they can give.

       
  3. Echo

    December 18, 2013 at 8:27 am

    Whoa reading this now with my day eyes. There are spacing errors and an incomplete sentence. [...] playing uninterested in anyone… would get Women off your back. I did have time to think “What if the guys I want do come up to me more?” Would they then start trying to sabotage me even though I have been helpful to them? Not questions for you because I’ll find out on my own. But I told my mom about you Women cutting other hair story. She was nodding with agreement then told me that is why she used to go to a man. I let my mom clip my ends and go to Latina women to do serious cuts and styles and I brought my hairdresser so much business that I get discounts. She must be doing something right. Different culture? I do live in Queens were the cultures are plentiful.

     
  4. Echo

    December 18, 2013 at 8:48 am

    One more thing. Women don’t like my mom but men do. Opposite from me. She complains they are always sideways with her but the men always try to help (move her car on tow days, get the documents she needs, treat her to lunch etc). She is feminine too in a sophisticated sexy way. She is heavy set so we (me and my sisters) dress her for her shape. She wears her wedding ring and treats everyone the same. She said it followed her since she was young and got worse in her mid 20’s. I was thinking her pheromones attract men repel women? But I’m a total mama’s girl. I don’t know.

     
  5. Now or Later

    January 4, 2014 at 6:14 pm

    So many, where do I start. I thought I was nuts. Just last week this lady pushes a box of donuts at me. I said no thank you. She stood up, walked to my table and plopped the box down in front of me while I am eating a lunch of my own. Then a supervisor invited everyone to lunch and paid for them but left me out. I guess I’m better off not eating with them but management always asks why I’m not eating with them. What? This same day a woman changed the settings on an instrument so I messed up my entire day at work. These girls are ruthless.One chick walked behind me and flicked my hair. I mean these women are nuts. They always talk about me like I’m not in the room. The say things. like, “Its amazing what makeup can do for people.” I wear lip glosses, lashes, and eyeliner, pale colors nothing too dramatic for work. Anytime a man walks in they start talking down to me or my supervisor starts ordering me around. I swear. When I need a reference I will definitely not use a woman but then what will it look like if I use all men. I don’t have a single friend at work.

     
    • Jesse

      January 5, 2014 at 7:26 am

      Your story sounds very familiar. I don’t know if you’ll find comfort in this or not, but I hear very similar things from a LOT of women. Using men as references would not be a bad idea, and I don’t think anyone would think anything weird if you just had all men as references. If it’s an issue for you, then I would consider using a woman who you have never been in any kind of direct competition with, if possible.

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 224 other followers

