The Basic Truths

The Basic Truths is a category that I’m going to have here that centers around the fundamental tenets of how I think about relationships, sex, managing a household and so on and so forth. It’s not very PC, but it’s effective, and it requires dealing with some lines of thought that can be uncomfortable, especially if you’ve been brought up to believe things like men and women are equal while simultaneously believing that a man should never hit a woman. In short, if you’re not capable of critical thinking, then you’re not really going to make it.

How I Present Information

I tend to present information in a format that goes back to when I taught math. First, I’ll introduce the basic idea and talk a little bit about the theory aspect of it and how it relates to other ideas. Second, I’ll give examples of the idea in action. Third, I’ll open the floor for thoughts, questions and personal anecdotes in the comments section of the post. It’s a pretty straightforward process, and it seems to work out pretty well for everyone involved.

I’ll try to link back to relevant concepts when I can, but it’s kind of hard to do once things start getting built up a lot. Because of this, I’ll probably make a sitemap type of listing of the posts and everything once the amount of content calls for it. I’m going to do this since I want to make things as accessible as possible for people so that they can see the full development of what I’m talking about.

Leave a Reply

